Three administrators joining MHSAA Executive Committee

Chad Harrison has been an assistant superintendent for the Scott County School District  since 2014. He worked 19 seasons as girls basketball coach at Scott Central High School, winning three state championships during his tenure. Mr. Harrison was elected  by District VI to be their representative.

Dr. Sue Townsend was elected as superintendent of the Rankin County School District in 2015. She previously served as a principal in the Rankin County School District from 1996 to 2014.  Dr. Townsend is the South At-Large representative.

Dr. Vivian Robinson has served as superintendent for the Coffeeville School District since 2017. She was a principal and assistant principal in the Long Beach School School District from 2011 through 2016 and a teacher for Biloxi Public Schools from 2004 to 2011. Dr. Robinson is the North At-Large representative.

Elected members serve four-year terms on the MHSAA Executive Committee.



The Mississippi Association of School Superintendents and the Alliance of Educational Leaders of Mississippi is a non-profit association whose membership is made up of 139 public school superintendents and more than 2,000 public school administrators. Its mission is to provide resources, advocacy, leadership, policy information, training, support, renewal, and public relations services that improve the quality of public education.

Strategic Plan

View our Superintendents Directory